Contest!

So I have decided to do my very first contest on the blog!

After making a few picture frames for yesterday’s post, I realized that I have the actual albums left over. I haven’t the foggiest idea what to do with them. So, my dear friends, I want you to give me inspiration!

Image

Here are the rules:

In the comment section below, share an idea or two with me on how best to utilize old records. I will accept ideas for one week, stopping at 12am on Sunday, the 18th of November, 2012. I will pick my favorite idea to be featured in a blog post. There is no rhyme or reason; I will just pick whatever strikes my fancy. The person whose idea I select will win the pink vase from this blog post. If I choose your idea, I will send an email to the address you list in your comment.

And….go!

3 thoughts on “Contest!

  1. I’ve seen lots of beautiful bowls, clocks and fountains at craft shows, but I saw these posts quite awhile ago and thought they were great! I especially love the butterflies.
    Butterfly sculpture http://1800recycling.com/2010/07/uses-old-vinyl-records/
    Headband http://www.craftbits.com/project_images/0000/8710/2144_main_IMGP3977.JPG?1249124456
    I also think you could use the same process as the butterflies and make some amazing jewelry.

    Love that you are so creative!

Leave a Reply

