In the Beginning…

I am a girl.

I am a girl who loves to hunt for treasures.

My hunting grounds of choice are thrift stores, antique malls, garage sales, estate sales, and the trash. (Hey, don’t knock it till you’ve tried it.) I love finding that one thing that, with a little love, can turn into something beautiful. It’s like finding a needle in a haystack. (See what I did there? My blog title? Get it? Get it?) I treasure hunt all the time and have to pass on so many great things, because I just don’t have the room for them in my home. So I decided to try my hand at selling my reclaimed treasure and I figured, why not document the process?

So here we are. Welcome to my blog. In the coming posts I will take you along with me as I hunt for treasures, and repurpose them. As a reader, you can get involved in two ways. You can follow along with my directions and repurpose your own treasures. Or, you can head over to my Etsy account and buy the treasure for yourself.

Let start this thing!

Leave a Reply

